My little Munchkin will be 19 months on the 23rd. I can’t believe it. All ready it has been such a journey. Watching him grow physically and emotionally is so rewarding. I am so glad that I have been lucky enough to be able to stay home and raise him and not miss any of his milestones.

He is now running, jumping on the couch, climbing up on his slide and spouting out almost coherent words. He gives the best hugs and real kisses(not those sloppy open mouth ones-though I guess I do miss them). He high fives and does fist bumps. He has also found out he can screech at the top of his lungs. He loves to spin round and round until he is dizzy and falling over. He has the absolute best laugh. Did I mention how much I love being his mom?

We found out in May that we are expecting baby number two. He or she will be here the beginning of January. I am excited, but also nervous. Am I really going to be able to divide my time equally between a dependent newborn and my ever energetic toddler? Will my little Munchkin think that I am replacing him? Will he accept his new little brother or sister? Ugh, mommy anxieties. I know in my head everything will be fine, but in my heart I worry. I don’t want my little Munchkin to feel left out or like he is being replaced.

Due to the unpleasantness that I felt in the hospital for little man’s birth, this time around we are having a home birth. I found a wonderful midwife. Munchkin is going to be here as well. I am hoping that it might make a little more sense to him that way. I know he will only be two, but I think on some level it will click. Plus, the thought of being in a hospital and being away from him for two days is just too much for me to bare.

I guess thats it for tonight.

I will keep you posted on the pregnancy and how the birth goes.

2 thoughts on “

Leave a Reply

