The Cranky Bug Strikes Again

Today the cranky bug bit me! Oy! It was awful. You know those days where everything in the world makes you angry and you just want to scream and kick and hit? Yeah, that was me today. I controlled myself with the kiddos, but I was snapping at my poor sister over every little thing and I just couldn’t stop myself. I felt quite despicable. I am still working on kicking a cold that I started coming down with on Tuesday and I haven’t slept well the last few nights, but really there is no excuse.

I apologized to K and she was very forgiving. I appreciated that immensly.

This evening has been 10 times better. We are going to try and play some Scrabble if my brain can focus long enough.  I am really going to try and get to bed at a reasonable time tonight. Although, I say that every night. . .

4 thoughts on “The Cranky Bug Strikes Again

  1. Sending you some lovin from over at Purejoy! Thanks for stopping by…I look forward to reading your post.

Leave a Reply

