I am grateful

Tonight, as I once again let my frustrations get the better of me because of Munchkin’s inability to go to sleep, I took a breath and remembered to think of the positives, the silver lining, the reasons I am a mother.

I am grateful that Munchkin loves his little brother so much, that he risks waking him up to climb up in bed and snuggle up with him.

I am grateful that I am able to be here with my children.

I am grateful that my children are here with me.

I am grateful that they are healthy.

I am grateful that I can put them to bed each night.

I am grateful that I get to see their smiling faces and hear their laughter and squeals of delight each and every day.

I am grateful that they have lots of toys to play with and spur their imaginations, even as I put them away each night.

I am grateful that they have lots of clothes to wear, even as I wash, fold and put away laundry daily.

I am grateful to have food for them, even though most of I what I cook ends up in the dog’s stomach. ( I know he is grateful for this as well!)

I love my children more than anything in this and any other universe. I am grateful to be their mother. I am grateful that I get the pleasure of loving them and having them in my life each and every day. No matter how difficult a particular day may be.

One thought on “I am grateful

  1. Hi, that is so nice to read. I hope u never lose that attitude. You save it or print it and put it in their baby book so they can see it in 20 years. ❤
    thanks for sharing your heart!
    Jessica

Leave a Reply

