A little catch up.

Wow, it’s certainly been a while since I blogged. The days and weeks just get away from me. The kiddos definitely keep me busy.

Peanut now has two teeth. They cut through about a week and a half ago. He had a huge fever and a stomach bug at the same time as those teeth cutting through. We spent four days in bed sleeping and nursing. Now he is trying to cut some more.  Crawling is also on his agenda. He is kind of going at it half heartedly because he would much rather be walking. He is pulling himself up on what ever and who ever he can get a good hold on.

Munchkin has been cruising around on his tryke. He is an expert peddler. We have a cement front porch that he races up and down and cuts turns close to the edge. He even puts his foot down and does a daring 2 wheeled turn on one end of the porch. . . Needless to say, I bought him a helmet. He really doesn’t want to wear it. I am trying to make it cool and exciting. I let him pick it out. He caught himself a cold and came down with a fever two nights ago. I have been loading him up with elderberry syrup and colloidal silver. hopefully these things will help him kick it in the butt. I’ve been taking them too so that I can avoid getting sick.

I guess that’s all I have tonight. My brain is tired. I come up with all these great ideas for posts while I am lying in the bed trying to get Peanut to sleep. It seems that once I think them through I lose them. . . Maybe I should stop thinking so much. HA, that’ll happen! 🙂

2 thoughts on “A little catch up.

    • Thanks for stopping by! I wish I could walk around with pencil and paper ready to go. It would be rather disasterous though. I can see it now. Munchkin would grab the pencil and leave me circles and “f”s(his favorite letter at the moment) and Peanut would end up eating the paper, you know, for safe keeping. lol 🙂

Leave a Reply

