The Puppies

My mother in-law managed to get the puppies to follow her up the driveway this afternoon. She drove really slow and coaxed them to follow. They hung around for a bit and then our dog, Sawyer, helpfully chased them out of the yard. *sigh* I hope they will come back. There is food, water and shelter. I am hoping they remember that and not the fact that Sawyer decided to chase them away. It’s not his fault, we tell him to chase random dogs out of the yard. They like to pee all over everything and leave us steaming piles of poo. . . . He was just doing his job. I did get some pictures of them so you can see how cute they are.

2 thoughts on “The Puppies

  1. aw, so cute. he does look like her. They don’t look so young though, 2-3 years would you say? Are you going to try and keep them if they come around? I hope they find a home before winter. “sigh”

    • Yeah, I think they are a little older now that I was able to get a better look at them. I’m not sure what is going to happen. I don’t know if my in-laws want to keep them or not. Thats if the pups decide to come back to visit. Time will tell.

Leave a Reply

