New Year’s Eve

It is December 31, 2011. The last day of 2011. In a few short hours we will be welcoming in 2012. That is so crazy to me. To think that I have made it through 30 years of my life. That I saw the end of one century and the beginning of another. All of the big milestones in my life have seemed so surreal. Like I’m just watching it all happen. My first job; getting my license; graduating high school; new jobs; being able to legally go to a bar and buy a drink; getting married and divorced; getting married again(yes, to somebody else); getting pregnant; giving birth; raising my child; getting pregnant again and having a homebirth; caring for two children; moving all the way to Mississippi. In the midst of all that losing and gaining friends.

Now, here we are starting a new year. This one seemed to pass too quickly. Munchkin turned three years old on the 23rd of this month. Peanut turned one today. Of course both boys have to end the year with colds. Maybe this year will be a healthier year for us. *Fingers crossed*

Hmm, resolutions for the year? I never really make them. This year, I will make some though. I will become self-sufficient. I will start a garden, though I have no idea what I want to start out growing. I will get chickens. I will become a La Leche League leader. I want to start blogging more too. At least once a week. The boys make it hard sometimes. I have lots of thoughts, but usually think them while I am trying to fall asleep. They never get written down and so get lost in the universe. Once a week is good goal. If I post more, yay!

Happy New Year to everyone! May it be a fantastic one!

Leave a Reply

