Where’s the lellow?

I slept horribly last night.

It took me forever to fall asleep. My mind just would not be quiet. I kept asking it to, but it wouldn’t listen.

I finally fell asleep sometime after 2am.

Peanut nursed and I think I woke up every time he latched on. My nipples have been killing me. Nursing has been torture.

At 4:30am, Munchkin woke up. He went pee and then sat there on the toilet yelling for help. I got up to see what the problem was. He couldn’t reach the toilet paper. He had also had an accident in his bed. It was only a small one though, so I pulled a crappy parent and put a towel over it. . . Yep. I did.

As this was happening, Peanut woke up too. I got them both back in bed, sang Twinkle Star and ABC’s. Peanut tortured me some more with nursing. We all fell back to sleep.

For like 10 minutes.

Munchkin woke back up at 5:15am. He was standing in the bathroom doorway. So, I asked him what he was doing.

“Where did it go?”

“Where did what go?”

“Lellow”

“Yellow?”

“Yeah. Where did lellow go? It went in the bathroom.”

“What is yellow”

“It’s in the bathroom. It’s hiding.”

“Oh. I’m confused. Were you dreaming?”

“Yeah. Lellow is in the bathroom. Here it is”, He points to where the litter box is.

It went on like this for a few more minutes and once more Peanut got in on the action.

Got everyone back to bed. Took some coaxing though. Munchkin kept insisting it was time to get up and that he was really hungry. Sang more songs, tortured by nursing again, went back to sleep.

I am still confused about “Lellow”. Apparently he/she/it went into the bathroom and then, lellow turned green. *shrug*

Crazy kid ;p

 

 

Leave a Reply

