As usual, things have been crazy around here.

Hubby started a new job working as a mechanic.

I started cleaning a house once a week. The boys stay with my mother-in-law, aka Grandma, while I clean. I got called back to WIC for the Peer Counselor position! I am very excited about this job. I won’t start for a little while yet though. I have also really started the process to become a LLL leader.

K is still working at the Montessori School and loves it.

The boys have been crazy 😉

Peanut’s vocabulary has been growing in leaps and bounds.

Munchkin has been very clingy yet very independent at the same time. It is rather frustrating. When we need him to do something like get dressed, he won’t and wants help. When we don’t need his help, that is when he wants to.

Georgia, one of the golden comets, went missing a few nights ago. We thought she was a goner as she still hadn’t turned up the next day. We went to a big flea market and ended up getting a couple more golden comets/red sex link to replace her. I like getting them in pairs so they have a friend while they adjust. Well, when we got home, guess who was standing in the middle of the yard? Yup, Georgia. She was a little sniffly and limping on her left foot. I kept her in the kitchen for about 24 hours and then brought her back outside yesterday afternoon. She seems ok aside from the limp. I am keeping an eye on her foot to make sure she doesn’t develop bumble foot.

K fell in love with a California Rabbit while we were at the flea market. I told her as long as she was taking care of him, I didn’t care if she got him. So now we have Bandit the Rabbit living with us as well.

One thought on “

  1. I was just talking to my kids the other day about what they think it would be like to clean someone else’s house (we saw a sign advertising for it). We decided it would be well worth the money so long as things were picked up and all we had to do was clean. Is that how it works? I mean, how would you know where stuff goes, right? 😉 My hubby is a mechanic too but that isn’t his paying job; he drives a concrete truck/delivers concrete. One day he may become an actual mechanic, though – I think he’d like it. 🙂

Leave a Reply

