Monsters in the bed

How do you handle night-time monsters?

Munchkin apparently has 2 green ones that like to lurk under the covers and scare him out of sleep in the middle of the night.

Connor's Monsters

I have tried pulling the covers back one by one and showing him there are no monsters there. I gave him a flashlight and told him the monsters don’t like the light. Still he wakes up though and if I am still awake he will join me in the living room and then it takes a while to get him back to sleep. If I am in bed, he will climb into bed with us, this isn’t so bad because he goes right back to sleep.

My Mother-in-law suggested making some Monster Spray with lavender essential oil. I think I will give that a try.

6 thoughts on “Monsters in the bed

  1. The lavender oil spray is so calming. The groomer uses it on my dog so she stops freaking out when she gets near the tub, so it must really be more than a placebo effect! You could also explain that the monsters are under the covers because they are scared. Munchkin may feel like a little person, but he is a big giant to those tiny monsters. Maybe he could try being friendly to them and they wouldn’t need to hog the blankies….
    Sweet dreams,
    Melanie
    http://www.BackCreekDesign.com

Leave a Reply

