An Introduction

I am 28 years old. Before I became a stay at home mom I was a veterinary technician for about 12 years. I absolutely love animals and I miss my job, but I missed my little one much more. So we made the decision that I would stay home and take care of him. I have an absolutely wonderful husband. Sure he has his moments, but don’t we all? My little boy is not so little now. He is 7 months old and 18 1/2 pounds. Growing like a weed. I love him more than I have ever loved anything.

We rescued Sawyer, our 1 1/2 year old Carolina Dog mix last August. The poor thing had no idea what it was to be loved. He has turned into a marvelous dog with the guidance of my husband and I. Isis and Radar are sister and brother. They are our silly white kitties.  I was fostering them for a shelter when they were about 7 weeks old and fell in love. Isis is a princess and Radar is a dunce. They are never far from each other and always provide entertainment to the household.

I have two younger sisters. K is 21. I can’t believe it. She is going to school in TN. She is following her dream to be a kindergarten teacher. She took this last semester off though. She needed a break and really wanted to be around to see her nephew. She is going back to school in a few weeks. T is 24. T is, well, T is just T. She is fun and charasmatic. If you meet her, you love her. She has a big heart, but rarely lets anyone get too close to it. She loves, but not with her whole heart. She tries to keep herself protected I think. I love both of my sisters and do whatever I can to help them when they need it. Family is so very important to me.

My mother lives in TN. She moved there a few years back. She is my mother. We agree to disagree. That is how we survive.

Leave a Reply

